reqopread.blogg.se

Amazon 2fa yubikey
Amazon 2fa yubikey













amazon 2fa yubikey

That and I don’t trust institutions like this or almost any to handle my data safely – yes, I am incredibly paranoid. i acknowledged/replied with this, bragging about my paranoia online: Hence why I didn’t wanna add it before I realized I could use the authenticator. Someone in krebs comments section told me what i already knew about amazon’s use of my phone for marketing purposes. The backup method also can be Google’s Authenticator App.

amazon 2fa yubikey amazon 2fa yubikey

In step two, Amazon asks for a backup phone number where users can receive text messages or voice calls, in case you don’t have access to the mobile device added in Step 1. But when I hit “Done” and went back to Amazon’s home page, I decided to revisit the page only to discover that there are two more steps needed to finish setting up multi-factor authentication. I signed in, clicked “Your Account,” and then under “Account Settings” clicked “Change Account Settings.” That page allowed me to add a mobile number by typing in a code that was sent to my mobile. I’m not sure I succeeded the first time I tried to set up multi-factor authentication on Amazon. If Amazon later detects a login attempt from a device it does not recognize as associated with that account, it will prompt for the code from the second factor - text message, voice call, or app (whichever you choose). Users can instruct Amazon to “remember” each device, which disables future prompts for the second factor on that device going forward. With multi-factor logins enabled, even if thieves somehow steal your account username and password they’ll still need access to the second factor - your mobile phone - to successfully hijack your account. Multi-factor authentication, also often called “two-step” or “two factor” authentication, is a great way to improve the security of your various online accounts ( where available). Step one of enabling multi-factor identification on your Amazon account.















Amazon 2fa yubikey